The Most Hypocritical Man in Sports?

So this has been something that’s been bothering me for a really long time, and now I actually have an outlet to vent. I don’t think there is someone more insufferable in sports then Tony Dungy. I cannot stand how he sits on his “I’m very religious” high horse and dictates what other people should and should not do through the national media. I despise Rex Ryan, but it was completely uncalled for for Saint Dungy to say he has a problem with his cursing. The guy is a grown man, he can curse as much as he wants. And I really don’t understand why curse words have a negative connotation. Yet I digress. The thing that really grinds my gears about him is how hypocritical people allow him to be simply because he is a church going man. He spoke out against gay marriage(which I think is the dumbest argument ever) which he thinks is wrong because it’s not the lord’s way. But then he’s also bff’s with Michael Vick who used to torture dogs for fun, pit them against each other in fights to the death, and execute them by hanging them. Somehow in his eyes that’s more forgivable than being gay. He’s just so ignorant that I can’t take him seriously. And neither should you.

P.S. Leviticus also condones owning slaves so uhh….yeah. Stupid.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “The Most Hypocritical Man in Sports?

  1. I’m going to have to disagree with your argument here pez. Mainly because he hung out w/ Michael Vick to HELP HIM. Vick was in a dark place and he needed guidance. Tony Dungy was that father-esque figure to provide him with a way to get to where he is now. And in no way did he believe that dog fighting is less worse than being gay. He’s just speaking what he feels and people just have to accept it. Not everyone has to be a proponent for gay marriage and he’s just speaking what he believes in. However, i still like this article.

    KNOWLEDGE DROPPED
    POW

    and i just feel like i blacked out. Time to go back to being me.

    NOW WHO DEY WANT?!?!

    JAX, JAX, JAX, JAX, JAX, JAX, JAX

Leave a Reply

